24/7 PAY: View Profile, Settings, and Permissions

Configure your settings, permissions, and profile information in the 24/7 app, with options to manage location, calendar, photos, and notifications permissions, and customize profile details such as address, travel distance, and desired shifts, as well as adjust app settings and contact preferences for seamless interaction.

Key Takeaways

  • Tailor the 24/7 app experience by managing permissions, including location, calendar, and notifications, to enhance job search and stay informed.
  • Edit and personalize profile information, such as address, travel preferences, and desired shifts, to optimize job matching within the app.
  • Fine-tune app settings and contact preferences in the Settings section for a customized and efficient user experience.

CHAPTERS

Permissions
Profile Video
Profile
Settings Video
Settings

 

Click on the links below for more information:

 

Permissions

When logging into the 24/7 app, you may see a prompt about the app needing permissions.  Depending on your device, you'll see a few prompts asking for permissions.

 

Location: Identifies Jobs that are local to you and can be configured to search a specific radius.

Calendar: Adds meetings and interviews to your phone’s calendar.

Photos/Camera: Customize your profile picture by using an existing photo or taking a new one.

Notifications: This uses in-app notifications to help stay up-to-date.

 

 

 

 

Profile Video

Click here to view the Video in a new window

 

 

 

 

Profile

  1. Tap the profile icon in the upper right corner.



  2. You can edit this information by tapping on Edit.



  3. Update your Address, Miles willing to Travel for work, Desired Shifts, and more. 



  4. Tap Save to keep any changes, or Cancel to not save any changes.

 

 

Settings Video

Click here to view the Video in a new window

 

 

Settings

  1. Tap the Settings (Gear) icon in the upper right corner. 



  2. View or change Reminders, Location access, and more. 
  • Determine how you want to be contacted (Text, Email, Both or None). Preferred Contact section will show your Profile information
  • There are several Reminder options available.
  • Determine the Location Access for the app. If you tap on Settings, you’ll be brought to the Settings for your device, to update the Location permission.
  • Although there is a Sign Out button, it’s not recommended to sign out. If you do sign out, then you won’t receive any notifications.  Just click on the Smartlink you received to log back in.

 

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share