We improved how a company office is edited by allowing users to enter a default sales rep for every job created out of an office. Previously that value would be set to the person who is creating the job.
Why did we do that?
Clients have requested that they want the Sales Rep to default to the user set as the office Sales Rep during a job creation, instead of the person who is creating the job.
Why does this matter to you, as a client/customer/user?
Thanks to this enhancement, jobs don't have to be edited after they're created to assign a Sales Rep. The default rep will be assigned when the job is created.
The system will use this value under the following conditions:
Whenever a job is created for a contact in that office
This value will show on a job once it has been created
This value will continue to flow into Back Office for this job
The ability to add a Sales Rep as default to an office is available to all clients. Note that when the feature is active, the system will default to the Sales Rep assigned for any job created under that office.
The field can be edited, but Sales Rep will be the default. A user other than the sales rep can still be chosen. This can be manually edited during job creation.
A KB article describing the process for creating and managing Offices, in general, is in development.