As our product continues to evolve so must our security and confidentiality standards. The EULA notifies all direct users of BOLD of the appropriate standards for keeping their credentials safe and secure. It also notifies them of the appropriate steps to take in the event a suspected breach has occurred.
The EULA does not apply to Talent portal logins or hiring managers.
Users will always be kept up to date when our EULA is updated. If we choose to update the EULA and update the corresponding "last updated" date in the database, users will see the request to accept the EULA more than once.
Setup and Configuration
The rollout of the EULA applies to HCM users. No setup or configuration should be needed.
Best Practices Considerations
- Users should review the EULA before going through all three skips.
- If users haven't reviewed the EULA prior to agreeing to the terms (meaning they just skipped three times without ever clicking the link) they will be forced to accept it (but will still have the link shown in the acceptance pop-up).