Activate User Announcements (permission)

Announcements can be broadcast to HCM Users, Talent Users, Hiring Manager Users, or any combination of the three. On the Announcements page, users with access can post announcements, view previously posted announcements, and delete them.

 

Activate permission

The feature is not active by default, but it can be activated by users with Utilities access. Please contact your local administrator if you do not have this access and need it. 

  1. Click on Account & Settings
  2. Click on your Username
  3. Click on the Edit Access button
  4. Go to the Admin section
  5. Click the checkbox for the Create Announcements
  6. Click on the Save button
    1. Log out and log back in for the permissions to be applied.

Account Settings - User Me - Edit Access - Create Announcements.gif

 

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share